Loading...

God of Carnage Fri, May 17 2019, 8:00 am - Sun, Jun 2 2019, 6:00 pm

DESCRIPTION

god of carnage

 

|MULTIPLE PERFORMANCES (SEE ALL)

 

a comedy of manners...without the manners

May 17 - June 2, 2019


God of Carnage is a riveting study of parenting today.  Two upwardly mobile couples are brought together when the son of one couple injures the son of the other couple in a public park.  He knocks two of the boy's teeth out with a stick.  The parents decide to bypass legal avenues by meeting to discuss the mater.  The result is a study in just how thin the veneer of civilization is in even the most advanced level of our society.  Before the evening is over, a high-powered lawyer, a self-made man, a passionate human rights advocate and a very insecure housewife all find themselves in an emotionally charged battle to justify and defend their children's behavior.  It's not surprising that God of Carnage was one of the three longest-running plays of its decade.


ALL PERFORMANCES

  • Friday, May 17 @ 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 18 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 18 @ 8:00 pm
  • Sunday,May 19 @ 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday,May 22 @ 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 23 @ 8:00 pm
  • Friday, May 24 @ 8:00 pm
  • Saturday,May 25 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 25 @ 8:00 pm
  • Sunday,May 26 @ 2:00 pm
  • Thursday,May 30 @ 8:00 pm
  • Friday, May 31 @ 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 1 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 1 @ 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 2  @ 2:00 pm
  • Event Details

    • Place Address

      950 NW 9th St.
      Delray Beach
      Florida

    • Event dates

      Fri, 17 May 2019 8:00 am
      Sun, 2 Jun 2019 6:00 pm

      Event Schedule

      Day 1, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 2, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm
      2 pm & 8 pm shows
      Day 3, 2:00 pm 2:00 pm

      Day 4, 8:00 am 6:00 pm
      no show
      Day 5, 8:00 am 6:00 pm
      No show
      Day 6, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 7, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 8, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 9, 2:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 10, 2:00 pm 2:00 pm

      Day 11, 8:00 am 6:00 pm
      No show
      Day 12, 8:00 am 6:00 pm
      No show
      Day 13, 8:00 am 6:00 pm
      No show
      Day 14, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 15, 8:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 16, 2:00 pm 8:00 pm

      Day 17, 2:00 pm 2:00 pm

    RELATED EVENTS

    © 2017 Copyright Delray Beach Community Calendar